Move & Groove: take a song home!

I’ve had a few questions about the Goodbye Rap that we do at the end of Move & Groove every week.  It’s a very fun rhyme to practice at home.  During the class, we say this rhyme as an echo (I say the line with the action, then everyone else repeats it), but you can say it at home however you like.

There are many many variations of this rhyme, and you can find a lot of different lines to add if you go to Google “see you later alligator poem”.  That said, here’s what we do in Move & Groove:

See you later, alligator (chomp with alligator arms)
Bye, bye, butterfly (make butterfly hands)
Be sweet, parakeet (bird beak with your hand)
Blow a kiss, jellyfish (blow a kiss)
See you soon, raccoon (hands make circles around eyes)
Toodle-oo, kangaroo (hop in place)
Time to go, buffalo (stamp your feet)
Hasta mañana, iguana (wave hand)
And “Bye” said the fly. (wiggle pointer finger, use a squeaky voice)

Have fun!

3 responses to “Move & Groove: take a song home!

  1. Hello Miss Bethany! I wanted to ask you a quick question about the preschool storytime crafts – I LOVED the alphabet themed crafts you did and unfortunately, we aren’t going to be able to make all of them, so I was wondering if you had a site you used or any extra materials so I could do them with Charlie at home? I just wanted to write you as I may forget to ask come next Tuesday! Thanks so much!

    Jenn – Charlie and Bo

Leave a comment